About Me

I’m a 21 year old student just living his life. I grew up in Ulverston, Cumbria in the north west of England, attending Ulverston Victoria High School before going to Barrow Sixth Form College. In 2007 I moved to London to attend King’s College to major in American Studies. As part of that programme, I was able to spend the 2009/10 academic year studying history at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill in the United States.

Politically I am left. I am a card-carrying member of the Labour Party. I have the utmost respect for Tony Blair, and consider myself more ‘old Labour’ than ‘new Labour’, although I respect the advantages of both, and accept the flaws of both too.

I am interested in politics, in history, in current affairs, in films, in gay rights and increasingly in basketball.

After only a year in the state of North Carolina, I can say I feel like a Tar Heel, and will continue to support Carolina in college basketball.

I am also gay, but that’s another story!

Advertisements
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: